~Taken by the Wind~

(A Journey of a Leap of Faith)

Goodbye

Last night was my goodbye party. We celebrated it on Loy Krathong (more on that in another post- what crazy fun chaos that was) and I could pretend the fireworks (sent off unsupervised and at random will) were all for me.

Lots of emotions rattling around (especially having just said goodbye to some of the kids before writing this). I got lots of hugs and “I love you’s” and sweet little Aun deposited a googly eyed orange and white knit elephant keychain into my hand when she arrived. I’ve named it Ewok-Aun in honor of her and her cute little voice and ways.

If I think too much about it all, it’s too overwhelming and pulls me back from the moment. Got to just keep breathing, be thankful for all that I have had here and be ready for what is next.

A slide show my thoughtful friends put together for the party last night.

One comment on “Goodbye

  1. Siobhan Robinson
    November 22, 2010

    So happy for you and the experiences you have had! I wanted to watch the video you posted but it says it’s private and that I need a password. Wanna help a sister out? Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2010 by in Thailand, Videos and tagged .

Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 521 other followers

